Skip to content
Limit search to available items
Result: Previous Next
Author Schumann, Robert, 1810-1856.
Title Sonatensatz, opus posthumous : scherzo for violin and piano / Brahms ; [edited by] Aaron Rosand.
Uniform Title F.A.E. Allegro (3rd movement)
Imprint New York : International Music Co., c2014.
Location Call No. Status OPAC Message
 Performing Arts Research Collections - Music  JMG 15-514    AVAILABLE  USE IN LIBRARY


Description 1 score (12 p.) + 1 part (5 p.) ; 30 cm
violin 1 piano 1 2 lcmpt
Note With a preface and biographical note on the editor. The F-A-E Sonata was originally written for violinist Joseph Joachim, with one movement each composed by Schumann, Brahms, and Albert Dietrich.
Pl. no.: 3700.
Subject Scherzos (Violin and piano) -- Scores and parts.
Sonatas (Violin and piano) -- Excerpts -- Scores and parts.
Violin and piano music -- Scores and parts.
Genre/Form Scherzos.
Chamber music.
Parts (Music)
Added Author Brahms, Johannes, 1833-1897. Composer.
Rosand, Aaron. Editor.
Added Title Scherzo for violin and piano
Research Call Number JMG 15-514